Flu Fighting Food

Hi everyone

I’ve been  a bit under the weather the last few days and its been driving me crazzzyyyy. Not just the fact that I’ve been feeling terrible.. but that a lot of people seem to think its ok to say things like ‘ even with all your healthy eating and exercise?” or… ‘well maybe your diet isn;t so healthy after all’

Its just so annoying and rude! Just because someone eats healthy and exercises doesn;t meant they are 100% immune to a common cold. Or that they need to eat 100% healthy ALL the time. I just thought I’d share my frustrations because maybe its something others deal with as well -when people know you live your life a certain way. Its not even just this flu issue.. if I put on a bit of weight, get a pimple, have a headache, am tired… people always feel the need to judge and comment! oohh maybe your diet isn’t so good or maybe you exercise too much…aaahh!!!

Sometimes I don’t eat 100% perfectly and sometimes I get sick. Its called being a HUMAN BEING.

And when I’m sick this is what I eat:

Breakfast:

breakfast: bone broth with grated ginger, zucchini noodles and 2 eggs + lemon, ginger, honey tea

breakfast: bone broth with grated ginger, zucchini noodles and 2 eggs + lemon, ginger, honey tea

snack: half a pomelo

lunch:

chicken cooked in coconut oil, apple cider vinegar, ginger and lemon + broccoli, yellow pepper, green chili

chicken cooked in coconut oil, apple cider vinegar, ginger and lemon + broccoli, yellow pepper, green chili

dinner:

beef liver, onions, mushrooms cooked in coconut oil. apple cider vinegar and coconut milk

beef liver, onions, mushrooms cooked in coconut oil. apple cider vinegar and coconut milk

Happy day 🙂

Amy

 

Leave a Reply

