Mint Cream filled Chocolate Cupcakes

Hi! I have a few cupcake recipes coming up to make up for my long absence.

We had a crazy CRAZY storm here last week… non stop rain, wind, power outages, floods… snow. Insane stuff! It was so cold I just didn;t want to move. I even skipped going to the gym and did bodyweight workouts at home.

017

One fun workout I did was 10 minutes of 30 seconds on 30 seconds off : 1 candlestick 1 burpee= 1 rep

My parents are here in Israel visiting from overseas so I wanted to make them yummy cupcakes!! The first batch I made went down well.. They were tehina cupcakes. AMAZING recipe.. I’ll post it in the next few days.

Yesterday I made mint chocolate cupcakes but my mom apparently doesnt like mint essence… so if you are a mint snob then this recipe if not for you.

But you should make it anyway and send them to me for inspection.

This recipe is based on my mint paleo slice and to be honest the cake of the mint slice I think was better than the cake I made this time around. But that could be me being fussy. I also used date syrup in the gananche and the cake which I think wasn’t as good as using honey. And after all this stormy weather baking I am ready for a whole30!

But in the meantime…

For the cake:

1/2 cup of cocoa

1/2 cup coconut flour

1/4 cup cilan ( date syrup)

1/8 cup coconut milk

2 eggs

1/4 cup coconut oil

baking powder

1tbspoon manuka honey

Bake for 20 mins on 180-  I got about 2o small cupcakes

While these are in the oven get your mint cream going.

I had a coconut milk can in the fridge over night… so your milk looks like this:

025

Put all the thick cream into a blender with dates and blend

026

I start off with 6 medjool dates and then see if I need more according to the taste.

Once you have blended these two together, add in a drop of peppermint essence and taste… add in teeny tiny drops at a time so you don;t land up with listerine mouthwash.

When your cupcakes are cooled, dig a little hole, add in a blob of peppermint cream and then cover the hole with the cake you dug out.

Now get your chocolate ganache going

028

raw 100% chocolate

029

Mix on a low heat with the thick part of the coconut milk

030

Add in whatever sweetener you like.. honey/ maple/ date syrup

034

Enjoy 🙂

032

And I couldn’t have done it without my kitchen helpers

027

Leave a Reply

