Roasted Vegetables, WODS and other odds and ends.

Just incase you all thought I was lying about the oven not working and was just too lazy to cook….

010

Anyways.. Thankfully that little debacle is now over and normal cooking has resumed.

020

I am having a little love affair with roasted vegetables lately. I can’t stop making them and adding it to salads… tonight I cooked up:

cauliflower, carrot, yellow pepper, zucchini and beetroot…I cooked it in coconut oil and salt and added it to a huge green salad with chicken breast. SO GOOD. So simple and perfectly delicious post WOD.

Today I  started with Deadlifts and then did:

50 burpees

10 dumbell split snatch

40 burpees

10 dumbell split snatch

30 burpees

10 split snatch

20 burpees

10 split snatch

10 burpees

10 split snatch

I think I made this up a few months ago… I can’t remember actually but I am pretty sure I never took it from anywhere. Its a really great workout! This is the second time I’ve done it.

I’ve been noticing lately  a lot of people who look for the bad things in life, and complain and try and bring others down. I have no idea why anyone would want to waste their time with things like that. Its pointless… it just brings negative energy into everyone’s life. I have learnt to not take it to heart… spend your 20 minutes being annoyed/ upset/ whatever.. and then move on! They are the ones that need to live with negativity in their lives. You move on… get on with it, spread the joy and the love 🙂 Life is too short to get upset by negative people.

HAPPY DAY

xxxxxxxxxxxx

2 thoughts on “Roasted Vegetables, WODS and other odds and ends.

Leave a Reply

