Paleo life stuff

Good morning Paleo kids. I hope you are all happy and healthy 🙂

A tragedy has occurred in my kitchen. The plug that our oven and gas top stove is plugged into is NOT WORKING.

That means NO oven and NO stove.

WHAT??!!

Because my roommates and I are all down with modern technology we have a whatsapp group for our house and this is the sad, cold way in which I found out the news.

This is how the conversation went:

R: we can’t use the stove until the electrician comes

B: Amy is probably crying now

A: WHAT???!!!! how am I going to cook Eggs???

B: Sit on them like a chicken.

Thank god for crockpots is all I can say…

Poached Eggs are going to have to wait a while.

009

How do you like my fancy bowl?

Currently I have this amazing recipe cooking away in my crockpot.

I thought I would share with you what is in my bathroom cabinet.

Fascinating right? I’m sure you are all just sitting on the edge of your seats.

Seriously though… I am about to do you a BIG FAVOUR.

015

So it looks something like this.. only a bigger mess with a whole bunch of oil jars that make me look like a chemist. But I thought if I am going to show you the contents of my bathroom the list I can do is tidy up.

From left to right:

– oil for oil pulling

-oil mix for oil cleansing ( I use grapeseed oil mixed with castor oi)

– coconut oil sugar scrub

– homemade toothpaste: coconut oil, baking soda, peppermint essence

– jar of coconut oil: I use this night and day as a moisturiser ( I also use jojoba oil), and I also use it in my hair.

There are NO WORDS to express how AMAZING oil cleansing is. I am not going to pretend to be an expert so I’ll direct you to the oil cleansing method website and you can read up about it.

I will say that my skin has never looked better… and without going into too much detail, I will add that I have a naturally oily complexion and the only time I have ever had clear skin was when I was on the pill… which I no longer take.  Don’t be afraid of slathering your face with oil!!! Throw all those horrible chemical face cleansers out and I promise that you will never look back.

Happy day!!

Amy

xxxx

 

2 thoughts on “Paleo life stuff

Leave a Reply

