Coconut Chicken Loaf

Awesome!! Its going to rain soon! How do I know? Because I just hung my washing up outside.

Never mind forks in the ground and spoons in the trees or whatever else is supposed to make it rain.. just do your laundry. Not that I ever actually look like I do my laundry… what with three dogs in the house and working with kids.  I also discovered that my clean laundry basket is full of dog hair. I’m fighting a losing battle.

And it also doesn’t help that I permanently smell like meat. I must be painting a beautiful picture here.

Here is some food then:

Coconut chicken meatloaf in roasted butternut and salad topped with sauerkraut, bone broth with zucchini noodles on the side 

For the Chicken Loaf:

500g ground chicken

1 lemon

1 zucchini

a big chunk of fresh ginger

1/4 cup ground coconut

– grate your ginger and zucchini, mix everything together, squeeze in the lemon juice… I used one small meatloaf tin- might be better to use two- bake for about 20 mins on high. Oh – and sprinkle the top with some coconut.

Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amy

7 thoughts on “Coconut Chicken Loaf

Leave a Reply

