Sage Burgers and a WOD

Hey everyone!

Sorry I have been AWOL the last few days…

Wednesday I had a 25 hour fast which left me pretty exhausted. I usually fast pretty well but this year I started off with a headache so it kinda all went downhill from the start. The day of Yom Kippur nobody in Israel drives. NOBODY. Its pretty amazing. Its not law or anything.. its just tradition. So people ( those who aren;t praying alll day and night) take to the streets on bikes, walking around -dogs, kids, everyone! I even saw a picture on facebook of some guys who put a couch in the middle of an intersection and just hung out.

So after Yom Kippur it was back to work and Working out!

Yesterday I did this great Wod:

12 min AMRAP ( as many rounds as possible in 12 minutes) of:

5 kb clean on each arm ( 12kg)

10 wall ball throws

10 burpees

10 double unders

It left me VERY sweaty and red in the face.

After that I did 50 strict pullups

Farmers walk with two 20kg plates

and finally I ended with some pistols ( 1 leg squat)

For the burgers:

I used 500g of meat

1 tablespoon of chopped sage

a sprinkle of salt, pepper, garlic powder

I mixed it all up, rolled them into 4 balls and put them into the oven at 180 degrees and FORGOT about them. oops.

So- not sure how long they should do for.. when I finally remembered them and ran downstairs in a panic they were nice and brown and tasted great. So- not very helpful on the how long to cook front… šŸ™‚

I did some crazy baking last night.

Recipes will be up soon šŸ™‚

Amy

xxxx

2 thoughts on “Sage Burgers and a WOD

Leave a Reply

