Chocolate Cupcakes

I told you I have a cupcake obsession 🙂

for the cake:

1/4 cup whole pecans
1/2 cup almond flour
3/4 cup coconut flour
1/4 cup cocoa powder
3 tbsp honey
1/4 cup coconut oil

baking powder

2 eggs
1/4 cup coconut milk
1tsp coffee
sprinkle of cinnamon
vanilla
BLEND

pre-heat the oven and cook for 15 minutes, makes 12 – probably a little bit more I just ate a lot of the batter 🙂
( I also used very small cupcake liners)
For the icing:
1/2 cup coconut milk ( make sure to use the cream and not the liquid), 5 medjool dates, cocoa powder ( I added a tablespoon and from there saw if to add more or not..)
Blend until thick.. if you put it in the freezer it gets firmer, but not frozen.

These came out SO GREAT. I make up my baking recipes as I go along.. adding and tasting the batter. So I was pretty proud of these 🙂

I was also SUPER proud of my little angel boy this weekend.

He is always a little nervous of the water… he comes to the edge and prances around like he really wants to go swim but then runs away from the waves. This was last year… he wouldn’t come in the sea with me 😦

THIS YEAR , despite his disability, he swam all the way to where I was in the sea, clung to me for dear life and then swam back to shore looking mighty unimpressed.. but he did it! He was so scared and tried so many times to get in the sea.. and he did it! I was so proud of him.

As usual, my little munchkin inspires me to be brave and happy no matter what life throws at you.

 

after our swim… he still looks a little traumatised 🙂

Looking a little happier 🙂

And when we got home he passed out:

Someone overexerted themselves i think 🙂

Enjoy the cupcakes … and embrace life.

Amy

xxxxxxx

 

 

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

