Basil Pesto stuffed burgers

I LOVE burgers. So much that I would eat them for every meal if I could. Hang on.. I can.

And I do. 

In fact… I did just that yesterday.

🙂

This is one of my favourite burgers… 

Image

For the burger:

Chicken + ground turkey combo: add in salt, pepper, garlic powder.

Pesto: a whole bunch of basil leaves, a few pine nuts, salt and olive oil in the blender.. and blend.

Putting your burger together:

make two small patties, spread a layer of pesto on the one patty and place the other on top and close around the sides. You can see how over here. Heat up coconut oil in a pan, cook the burgers on both sides and cover up to speed up the cooking process. 

Image

Enjoy

Amy

xxxx

 

 

One thought on “Basil Pesto stuffed burgers

  1. Pingback: Beetroot stuffed Burger | lovepaleolife

Leave a Reply

