Sardine sandwich

So I was attempting to make sardine fish cakes and it turns out making fish cakes + talking on the phone isn’t a good combination. So sardine mush it was…

Image

For the sardine mush:

blend sardines with grated zucchini and carrot, ginger and lemon, garlic powder and onion powder.

cook it all up in some butter, add in olives and anchovies.

While all this is going on, bake a butternut in the oven. When it is soft, scoop out some butternut into a silicone cupcake holder, add a layer of sardines and another layer of buttternut. Put it in the oven for about ten minutes and its done!

Why am I choosing to share this recipe first? The recipe that came out of a flopped idea and comes with an ugly photo? Because I accidently shared the photo from my instagram to facebook and about a second later my sister messaged me to say ‘ what is that??!!’ a co-worker wants the recipe! I was a bit gobsmacked ( i love that word). of all the pretty pictures I post THAT is the one she wants the recipe for?!

I guess beauty is in the eye of the beholder…there can never be too many reminders of that.

xxxxxx

Amy

One thought on “Sardine sandwich

  1. Pingback: Sardine sandwich | lovepaleolife

Leave a Reply

